Tech Tool #1

For my summer class we need to turn in a technology tool each week, in a show and share manner.  I did some light research, and found some articles on apps and programs that would work well on chrome books.  Next year we are going 1-1 with Chromebooks 3-12 grades, and as such, I am interested in what will work well for that implementation.   I found a useful article to consult at Tech Republic. 

This week, I started with the app Wunderlist, which I was able to use on my Chromebook, and download on my Mac desktop, and to my iPhone.  I liked this in that I could use it across platforms.  I tried it out by making a grocery list in that column, and I liked that I could type it on my Chromebook, and then have the list to check off on my phone.

What I also really liked, especially for work purposes, is that this would be a great collaboration tool.  It is easy to use, and one someone has the app, you can share lists with them.  You can also add items to lists very easily, and assign due dates, and the party responsible for that task.  These are all great features, and I think they could be useful for collaborative group work in a class, or on a committee.

Author: JSBennivan

I am starting my third year as a school librarian, my seventeenth year in education. I finished my school library certification courses in August of 2016.

Leave a Reply

