Valentine’s Day, A Tale of Three Signs

So far, I am finding February to be a fun month for book displays.  We put up a trio of displays that were Valentine’s day related for the first part of the month.   Our first display is the biggest, and will stay up until the related book talk on the 26th of the month.  I printed Valentine_Romance book talks on pink paper, and surrounded it with quotations about love from various writers.

The next display over got our Ferris Day Display Sign. I printed this one on blue paper, so it was different from the other signs.  I know that several students do not enjoy Valentines day, so this was a nod to them, and one of the most eclectic displays I have put together so far.  It celebrates all of the other events to celebrate on February 14, and had books for the other days.

Finally, we had our Blind Date with a book sign, we ended up calling this “Mystery Date with a book”, and I got the idea from Pinterest, but we did have a lot of these books go out, which is why we had wrapped several in advance.  This also went over well at our 5-6 grade building, the aide there had to actually recruit others to keep up with the wrapping demand!  I made all of the signs in Google Draw, using images from the Google search imbedded in the program, which calls up images that are approved for reuse with modification.

Here is the picture from the junior/senior high school:IMG_0793

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! I hope you had as much fun with some of your Valentine related displays as we did here!

Author: JSBennivan

I am starting my third year as a school librarian, my seventeenth year in education. I finished my school library certification courses in August of 2016.

Leave a Reply

